FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2023 Groups and Schedule


FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup is around the corner with some of the best talented and emerging players on display. FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup will appear to be a great opportunity for many players and unfortunately, some players will struggle as well.

The FIBA Basketball Women’s World Cup will run for 10 days from 22 September to 1 October 2022. A total of 12 teams are divided into two groups, named Group A and Group B. Each team will play five matches in its respective group before qualifying for the Quarter-Finals.

The top four teams from each group will make it to the Quarter-Finals and the rest of the teams will face elimination. The final matchup is scheduled to be played on 1st October among the qualifying sides.

Group A

  1. Belgium
  2. China
  3. BIH
  4. Puerto Rico
  5. Korea
  6. USA

Group B

  1. France
  2. Serbia
  3. Japan
  4. Mali
  5. Canada
  6. Australia

United States of America is the reigning champion of the FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup. Moreover, the United States of America holds the record for most titles in FIBA Women’s Basketball. They have achieved 10 titles so far.


Isaac Harris
Enthusiastic sports writer who loves to explore Basketball happening and everyday exciting news.

Meet the Team Analysis for Asia Cup 2022 Team Chinese Taipei

Previous article

FIBA Asia Cup 2022: Korea is Ready to Keep Intact its Records

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *